Clean Eating

Clean Eating

Here is a dish I made after reading a lot of various articles on clean eating. Clean eating seems to be the up and coming food trend for a healthy lifestyle. With obesity so high in our country, people are finally discovering that all the processed garbage we’ve been putting into our bodies is causing heath problems. I could have predicted that one, but it’s really deceptive when you look at labels that say things like, “Low Fat” or “Fat free” or “Low carb.” Basically, people need to go back to the good ole’ days when grandma made food, like REAL food. No cutesy diet foods, prepackaged meals, hamburger, powder cheese insta-meals. Just eat real food!

frozen mahi mahi (Costco)
I let it thaw in the bag for 15 minutes in warm water in a bowl.
Sauteed the fish over medium-high heat using lemon pepper, fresh garlic chopped, and in olive oil.

brussell sprouts (fresh)
chopped off the ends and took off the outer leaves. rolled in olive oil and garlic salt. Sauteed in pan covered over medium-high heat, flipping periodically.

lime shrimp (premade from Costco in the salad section)

pineapple salsa over mahi mahi
I chopped fresh pineapple, green pepper, and hot red peppers. I heated it up in the pan after cooking the mahi. I added some premade salsa to the mix that I had in the fridge.

I like a lot of different flavors, so I sprinkled some feta cheese and Blaze (also from Costco) balsamic glaze over the dish at the end!

Tagged , ,

Leave a comment